Board of Directors 2023 – 2024

Our 2023 – 2024 Board

On May 3rd the new Board for the Woman’s Club of El Paso was installed. Taking their positions for our 2023 – 2024 year are:
President – Sara Long
President Elect – JP Rogers
Immediate Past President – Margie Davis
1st Vice President – Jackie Morgan – Tomko
2nd Vice President – Fay LaFon
3rd Vice President – Jennie Larder
Recording Secretary – Frieda Voeks
Corresondence Secretary – Patricia Cunningham
Treasurer – Jeri Vines
Assistant Treasurer – Sharon Endlich
Parliamentarian – Lillian Crouch

Serving as Board Directors are:  Dr. Sherry Miles-Bonart, Carolyn Breck, Sonnie Gavin, Mary Railey, Cristina Palmer, Jennifer Favor-Howell, Susan Bennett, Suzanne Hobson, Pamela Round, Jane Berrier, Meyessa Collins, Jody Kotys, Yamille ”Millie” Nabhan, Dr. Olga Liguori, and Molly Downing.

Serving as Auxiliary Chairs:
Joan Forestal – Arts & Crafts
Judith Zar – Book Club
Maria Ortiz – Klein – Junior Woman’s Club of El Paso, President

“…, I was honored to be installed as the President of the Woman’s Club of El Paso.  This is an amazing opportunity to work for my historic organization, founded in 1894 and whose clubhouse is the oldest clubhouse built in the state of Texas for women (1916). My mission is to celebrate the women of the Pass, the women of the past and the women who will continue to blaze trails now and in the future. Humbled and excited, it’s the old Sara Jeanne on a new journey!”
– Sara Long